Make it Monday: Button Lightshades

30 01 2012

This afternoon I have finally found the time to work on one of the projects that I have had on my list for ages. I had a free half hour and this was a fun way to fill it and I am really pleased with the results. I was trying to keep costs down when I started decorating Kate’s room so I kept the plain light shade and lamp. However I wanted to brighten them up so I bought myself some bright buttons from eBay and broke out my Hi-Tack ‘Very Sticky Glue’ this afternoon!

The main light shade has a pattern of punched holes so I followed this, trying not to make the distance between each button equal, as I thought that looked a bit better.

On the lamp I wanted the buttons to be completely random which is harder than it seems. I like the way it turned out though so I am happy.

It is too dull and dark here to take pictures in situ but they look lovely and they go really well with her room. I have a few more projects to do and then I can blog her finished room.

I only used a third of my bag of little buttons and so I thought it would be nice to do a bit of a giveaway. So if you would like to win some of these cheery little plastic buttons leave me a comment and I will pick a winner this time next week. I may even throw a little something else in if I am feeling generous.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

