Review and Competition: Princes Breakfast Box

12 10 2011

The lovely people at Princes recently sent me a Breakfast Box. It included various tinned fruits and cartons of juices as well as some breakfast themed goodies. Princes are hoping to take some of the stress out of breakfast time for busy families and encouraging us to start our days with at least one of our five a day. 

We definitely found that there was something for everyone. I love pineapple but if I buy a fresh one it always goes off before I get to carving it up. I love having a tin in the cupboard that I can open whenever I fancy it. It has always been a great fall back pudding for Piran but i enjoyed having something so fresh in the morning. My mum was staying and she tucked into the grapefruit segments which she included with her morning museli. I have tweeted before about her rather odd habit of having orange juice instead of milk on her museli so she happily worked her way through our fruit juice as well.

We still have a few tins to try, I am keen to see what Piran thinks as fruit has always been something we eat as a snack or after dinner. So far all he demands is toast but I am working on him!

Princes have also given me a breakfast box to give away to one lucky reader. They say:
Princes prides itself on offering good value, great quality food that the whole family can enjoy. From canned fruit for your cereal to pure fruit juices for a refreshing morning drink, pack your cupboards with these trusty Princes products and you can whip up a healthy, delicious breakfast in minutes.
To help ease the stress of the morning ritual, the Princes breakfast box includes a set of six bowls and six tumblers, table placemats, an alarm clock, a colouring book to entertain the kids, a relaxing candle for the mums, money-off coupons and, of course, a range of Princes canned fruit – including grapefruit segments, peach slices, pear halves, fruit cocktail, pineapple chunks and mandarin segments – and Princes pure juices.

There are two ways to enter this competition:
1. Leave a comment on this post telling me which is your favourite of the Princes tinned fruit products (please ensure that there is a way of contacting you – twitter ID or email address where possible).

2. Tweet: I am entering @Kellyfairy’s competition at A place of my own http://bit.ly/6S5eU to win a #princesbrekkie box. 


Small print: This competition is open until midnight on Sunday 16th October 2011. It is open to UK residents only. The winner will be picked by my glamorous random number generator. The winner will need to provide me with their name and address which I will pass to the PR company for the purpose of sending the prize.

Disclaimer: I received a Princes Breakfast Box of my own free of charge for review.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

