Some thoughts on Sunday

24 04 2011

I love Silent Sunday. As I was posting my photo this week I realised that I have done it every Sunday for the past 23 Sundays. Not bad at all. Then I realised that when we get to 26 Sundays then that will be six months. Where does the time go?

From the beginning I have really enjoyed doing it my way. I know that the idea is a photo taken by you during the past week but I decided to always use a photo taken on the Sunday in question, so that I would have a record of what I was doing. I have really enjoyed that part of it. I have never included words or even an explanatory title, I loved just numbering them and taking a snapshot of our lives.

My thoughts were meandering away when I was in the shower earlier (I always do the best of my thinking in the shower) and I thought it would be nice to collect all the pictures up together, but that would be a huge post, so instead I have decided that I will do a series of posts called ‘A month of Sundays’. I am going to go back and publish all the previous ones and then continue to do it in the future.

I hope that everyone is having a wonderful long weekend with friends and family. We had a fabulous day yesterday with Heather and her family, Piran had a great time playing with the twins in the garden, sharing lunch together and playing in the mud!

It was so hot. The rest of this weekend for us will be pottering around the house I think. I am finding that the weather is draining me of energy and at 39 weeks pregnant I didn’t have a lot of that anyway. My feet and hands have swollen to gigantic proportions and everything is just that much harder. I even said to Mr C today that I really hope the baby doesn’t come just yet as I don’t feel like I have the energy for labour!

Happy Easter to those of you that celebrate it. Happy beautiful spring bank holiday weekend to the rest of you.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

