The Gallery: Nature

28 07 2010

Tara thinks that this week’s prompt is easy. Nature. Well, it is although I tussled with myself for two days before turning to my favourite place for advice, Twitter. My issue: Are clouds ‘Nature’. The response was yes and I am thrilled because I get to post this photo.

A few weeks ago I was driving home from Eastbourne along the A27. It was a lovely day and all of a sudden I was blown away by the view of the clouds ahead of me. It was one of those moments that I just wanted to stop and watch, it was so beautiful and majestic and awe inspiring. I wish I knew the names of these clouds but they seemed to boil and bubble across the horizon. It made me think of the Clouded Mountain from The Amber Spyglass, strong, thick clouds hiding a citadel perhaps. The blue sky and light swish of the clouds high above made the low clouds more impressive somehow.

Unfortunately I had a sleeping baby in the car and there was nowhere to stop to enjoy the view so I quickly pulled over in the layby and tried to take a picture with my phone. They were good, but not as good as the quick, final snap that I took with Hipstamatic before I drove away. None of the pictures can capture how amazing it really was, but this one reminds me of how I felt when I saw it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

