300

12 03 2010

Can you believe it? This is post number 300 for this blog. I started posting regularly here in July 2006. I have had my ups and downs with blogging but in the past year I have rediscovered my love and I am so happy with this little place of my own.

I promised a giveaway when I reached 100 followers but Piran got ill and I had assignments due and all sort of things like real life got in the way. Anyway time to stop procrastinating and just get on with it.

So, as I have over 100 followers and this is my 300th post I have decided to do a double giveaway! So, you can either win the fleece lined blanket / playmat (approx 120cm x 100cm) or a nice teacosy. The blanket will be the one below, I will give the winner of the teacosy a few choices and they can pick the one that they like, the ones below are some examples. All handmade with love by me!

To be in with the chance of winning a copy please leave me a comment on this post. Please mention if you would like the blanket, or teacosy or either! Earn extra entries by:
  • Following this blog (mention in your comment if you follow already)
  • Blogging about the competition with a link to this post
  • Tweeting about the competition with a link to this post
So, up to four entries available per person. To keep it simple if you do anything to earn extra entries please mention it in your comment. Closing date Friday 19th at midday. Good luck.
Actions

Information

19 responses

12 03 2010
TheMadHouse

Oh wow I am first to comment. Love the doodle and as you know my bloggy swap pal, I love the blog too. I think your tea cosy's are just swell!!I am a follower and I will tweet you too

12 03 2010
New Mummy

Wow 300 posts fantastic!I am of course a follower and I will tweet it x x

12 03 2010
Muddling Along Mummy

Wow! Congratulations on 300 posts!

12 03 2010
Hot Cross Mum

That's an impressive number of posts. I'm WAY behind!! Congrats. x

12 03 2010
Amy

wow 300 congrats!! i'd like the blanket please, i don't own a tea pot, jubby doesn't like tea (strange man) xxx

12 03 2010
Amy

ha ha i meant hubby!! now thats a funny typo xx

13 03 2010
Sandy Calico

Congratulations on 300 posts!I'm following and will tweet. I'd love to win the blanket, my sister in law is due in May and it would make a lovely present for her baby.I'm a follower and will tweet now! x

13 03 2010
Magic Mummy

HiCongratulations on your 300th post ;-)I am already a follower and I will tweet you too (sounds a but rude lol)…. I would love the tea cosy if I am lucky enough to win x

13 03 2010
Potential Mummy B

What a lovely give away! I've been following your for a while now and will be tweeting your giveaway immediately! I'm not fussy on the prize, they both look fab!Congrats on the 300 posts – I'm still a little way behind you at the moment!

14 03 2010
mumumumumum

I love all t cosies as i have already told you and yes i would like one very much i am now officially following your blog ( and i love piran as you know ) that was creeping but its true xx

16 03 2010
Wendy

The fleece lined blanket / playmat would be lush I'm a follower & a twitter too @kikicomp

16 03 2010
Jenny Kearney

I would love the fleece lined blanket / playmat for my new baby. I'm a follower and posted about your giveaway on my blog: http://gingerbreadhouse.wordpress.com/2010/03/16/preparations/

17 03 2010
Claire

I NEED the blanket, its the same fabric as those cushions I made!! xxx

17 03 2010
make do mum

Happy 300 posts-day! I love your doggy tea cosy. I'll have to dust off my teapot if I win 🙂

19 03 2010
kAT

Love them both!I'm a follower on here and twitter (cheepcheepcheep) and have tweeted with a link.Nice crafty creativeness, puts me to shame with a baby the same age….!

31 07 2010
Anonymous

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

6 08 2010
Anonymous

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

10 08 2010
Anonymous

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

11 08 2010
Anonymous

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Leave a Reply

