The Gallery: Beauty

3 03 2010

Tara @ Sticky Fingers has started a new weekly photo showcase called ‘The Gallery‘. I will let her explain what it is all about:

The Gallery
Every other week I will give you a prompt, an idea, a notion and you go out and take a photograph using that prompt. Or just use a photo you already have.
The prompt could be one word, an object, an idea, a phrase, anything, and you have to post a picture which you feel represents that prompt.
Post it on your blog and write about it.
That’s it.
So, this week’s prompt was Beauty, and the phrase I have had running around in my head since I heard the prompt was “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder”. Now, I am fairly certain that in my son’s eyes I am beautiful, at least for a while so I took this picture.
 
Besides, look at that perfect skin, that is beautiful to me.
Come and join in if you haven’t already. It’s better than wordless wednesday because we get to write as well!
Actions

Information

15 responses

3 03 2010
Very Bored in Catalunya

Definitely beautiful. xx

3 03 2010
Livi

Awww, that really is beautiful. And he does have the most gorgeous skin, it looks so soft!

3 03 2010
Heather

you've got to love that perfect skin they have at this age haven't you. a very beautiful picture!

3 03 2010
Victoria

Perfect skin, each hair of his eyebrow and eyelashes drawn on with a fine pencil, clear whites of eyes. And looking straight at his mummy. Definitely beautiful.

3 03 2010
Josie @Sleep is for the Weak

Just gorgeous. You could get lost in those eyes couldn't you?Beautiful photo 🙂 xx

3 03 2010
TheMadHouse

I just want to breath him all in

3 03 2010
Nova

Awwww, gorgeous.

3 03 2010
Nickie @ Typecast

Lovely 🙂

3 03 2010
Tanya (Bump2Basics)

What a gorgeous boy and moment captured

3 03 2010
Kerry

Gorgeous, I love this photo, it is such a precious picture.

3 03 2010
Crystal Jigsaw

Oh yes, this is definitely beauty.CJ xx

4 03 2010
Claire

Awwww you know I love the little man. I dont have to tell you again do I …. xxxx

4 03 2010
Cate P

Definitely capturing Beautiful there and a MUCH better idea than wordless Wednesday 🙂

4 03 2010
amberlife

What a beautiful photo – one you'll treasure later on!

5 03 2010
make do mum

Gorgeous photo and gorgeous Piran! I viewed the photo at full size so I could have a look at you too!

Leave a Reply

