Onwards and upwards

24 02 2010

Firstly I just wanted to say thank you for all your lovely comments on my last post. It really helps to know that we are not alone in this!

We went to see the doctor. Every time we go we see someone different but the man we saw today was so lovely, he took the time to talk to me about everything and just explained that it is a virus that should clear up in a few days and that we are doing fine. It made me feel a whole lot better.

Piran has been much perkier today, there have been a lot more smiles, a lot less sleeping and even a little bit of playing. That said, there has also been a lot more vomit and much more poo as well. Doesn’t seem to bother him so I seem to be the one suffering now! The sun came out this afternoon so I wrapped us both up and we went to the park. He went on the swings for the first time, and after a very wary look at the beginning seemed to enjoy the gentle swinging. The fresh air helped my head too.

Thanks again, from me and from Piran x

Actions

Information

13 responses

24 02 2010
PhotoPuddle

Aw, glad he is on the mend and doesn't seem to be suffering which is the main thing. And a trip to the swings – he's going to be ill more often. LOL!

24 02 2010
PhotoPuddle

This comment has been removed by the author.

24 02 2010
PhotoPuddle

Oh poo. My message got posted twice and I forgot that when you delete a post it makes a dramatic "This post has been removed by the author" statement!

24 02 2010
Alice

Poor little boy! As I'm recovering from a sickness and diarrhoea bug myself I know just how he feels 😦 Very glad he's getting better.

24 02 2010
More than Just a Mother

Poor Piran. That photo is just delicious though!

24 02 2010
Amy

poor little one! i hope he feels better soon and that picture is gorgeous xxxx

24 02 2010
make do mum

So glad you are all feeling better, it's miserable being house-bound. I have to say Piran's doing a fine job of looking very happy and not-unwell in that photo! And I love his little snow suit.

25 02 2010
Insomniac Mummy

I hope he's back on top form soon.Such an adorable picture of Piran! What a cutie he is!xxx

25 02 2010
Heather

oh look how gorgeous he looks in that suit! So glad he seems to be on the mend.

25 02 2010
TheMadHouse

Virus' can be hard as you feel so helpless. I am glad that you are feeling a little better

25 02 2010
Josie

Aww bless him! He looks like a little polar bear! Glad he seems to be on the mend. It's so scary when they're poorly isn't it? x

25 02 2010
Laura McIntyre

Poor little guy and poor mummy and daddy. It is so tough when they are ill , it is much easier when they are a little older and can tell you what is wrong.I hope he is feeling even better today

25 02 2010
Emma

That is a adorable photo! I've made it our mission to be able to get out to the park by the weekend – We've been cooped up inside since Monday :(Thinking of Piran & hoping he starts feeling 100% soon! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

