Love is in the air

14 02 2010

Happy Valentine’s Day! Although the cynical amongst us will say that today is all about card companies and florists and Willy Wonka making money I thought that I would share this post again (I originally posted this in August 2007 when it happened!)

It is 10 in the morning and I am happily tucked up in my bed dozing. Suddenly a door slams and there are footsteps running up the stairs. Mr C comes into the room and kneels on the floor next to the bed.

Mr C: Are you awake?

Me: Mmm sleeping.

Mr C: Can I ask you a question?

Me: Snuggling further down under the duvet and mumbling Go away, I’m sleeping.

Mr C: It won’t take long.

Me: Reluctantly opening eyes Mmmm

Mr C: Will you marry me?

Fairy: Eyes wide open What? Are you joking?

Mr C: Producing pretty wrapped box No

Me: Sat up, wide awake Yes!

Actions

Information

5 responses

14 02 2010
TheMadHouse

How romantic!!

14 02 2010
Magic Mummy

Aaaaaw how sweet 😉 My other half asked me on the way to a pub quiz lol….Thank you so much for your gift, what a lovely idea. I am going to use it to write down all the recipes I discover in Blogland.xxxx

14 02 2010
Muddling Along Mummy

How sweet ! Now that is what Valentines is about !

15 02 2010
It's a Mummys Life

Oh how lovely for you. Congratulations!! Oooh now you have the fun of planning a lovely wedding. I'm envious! ps: I got asked whilst in the bath one night. So romantic… lol

16 02 2010
Kelly

Mummy's life – it actually happened in 2007 and we were married in 2008. I loved panning my wedding and would do it all over again if I was allowed! Only this time I would not be so nervous and would stay up late!

Leave a Reply

