Our Christmas decorations

16 12 2009

I love Christmas, and Christmas decorations. I don’t seem to ever be able to amazing decorations but I always try and make the place look a little festive. Our house is 1970’s with very little character (unlike the Cornish cottages that I grew up in that could be transformed into amazing grotto style fairylands – at least that is how I remember them!)

Anyway I do my best and I love my Christmas Tree.


I love these disco ball style ornaments. I hang them in the windows so if the sun ever comes out small lights dance across the walls.

I have tried to photograph them! You get the general idea.



Apologies for the rubbish photos in some cases. It is really hard to take pictures of decoarations and I am giving up trying to lay them out prettily as well I am shattered as usual! Each time I publish something else moves. Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

Actions

Information

7 responses

16 12 2009
Perfectly Happy Mum

That's lovely! You are good at decorations. I love the disco balls. Might try next year (I have maxed the Christmas budget this year :))

16 12 2009
Bec

bootiful!

16 12 2009
Josie

Gorgeous! You make me feel al Christmassy… (at last!!) xx

16 12 2009
Liz@Violet Posy

So pretty, I think you've done a good job of creating your own Christmas grotto! So pretty and Christmassy! Have a wonderful Christmas x

17 12 2009
make do mum

I love your personalised decoration for Piran and the penguin of course! I have mini disco balls too ๐Ÿ™‚

17 12 2009
Laura - Are We Nearly There Yet Mummy?

What lovely decorations.The lights dancing on the wall. We say they are fairies!

17 12 2009
TheMadHouse

I think your home looks wonderful. I too love your disco balls and will be pinching it next year if I can find some, or I may just hang some all year round!!!

Leave a Reply

