Thank you

7 11 2009

I have spent a lot of time thinking this week about how lucky I am to have people that read this blog and comment and really make a difference. This week has been by far the hardest since the fog of the first six weeks and without blogging it would have been a lot worse. You comments helped me, gave me hope and positivity and meant that I was able to carry on with less of a load on my shoulders.

I wanted to say thank you so I have decided to make my very own little award and to pass it on. Thank you to the incredibly talented Liz @ Violet Posy for designing a badge for me.


Shining Light: The blogger that receives this award has left a comment or written a post that has helped light the way for the blogger who presents them with the award.

Please take this award in the spirit that it is meant and adorn your blogs with it as you see fit. You can keep it, you can pass it on today, you can hold on and pass it on when someone really helps you. You do not need to be on this list to give this award to another blogger, if there is someone that you feel deserves it please just take it. No rules, no meme, just a special way of acknowledging how we help each other. I am sure I will have occasion to pass this on to others in the future.

So with no further ado I give you the bloggers who have helped light my way this week:

Amy
Hot Cross Mum
Emma
Bec
Rebel Mother
Sew Scrumptious
The Mad House
April
Mum with carrot in her hair
Insomniac Mummy
Then there were three
Tasha
Gaelikaa
Laura

Fraught Mummy

Enjoy x

Actions

Information

6 responses

7 11 2009
TheMadHouse

Oh Kelly you have made my morning, if not my day, infact I have tears in my eyes, what a wonderful commnunity we are part of. I love the award and will wear it with pride. Thank you lots and lots

7 11 2009
Liz@Violet Posy

I still think this is the loveliest sweetest idea and I'm so pleased that you had such help and support from our community. Proud of you all xx

7 11 2009
gaelikaa

What a beautiful gift you have given me, Kelly! Thank you! I accept with pleasure!

7 11 2009
Mum with carrot in her hair

Thanks Kelly, its really really sweet of you. There's good days and bad days as a Mum but I just think its so special that if people are having a bad day they know where to turn for some good advice. Mums rock! Hope things are starting to settle down a little bit for you. Keep smiling x

7 11 2009
Sew Scrumptious

Thank you! What a lovely thing to do. I am very proud to accept it. I hope you have a lovely time at your mums and come back feeling relaxed and refreshed. x

8 11 2009
alybean

I think that's keeps me going is the fact that there is other people out there experiencing the same things.Having people there at the end of your fingertips is so reassuring.AlyMy Hodge Podge Life

Leave a Reply

