Ruby slippers

6 08 2009

Anyone seen my ruby slippers? There's no place like home, there's no
place like home, there's no place like home.

We are so close to busting out of this joint can almost smell the
dippy eggs and soldiers. Please keep fingers crossed for us today.

It is 6am, someone has had me up approx every 30 mins and couldn't
care less. No drips, wires or antibiotics I just took care of my son
overnight for the first time.

Plus, I just opened google reader and found out I ade the Tots 100.
81! All this waiting for baby news suspect. Coming soon, attempting
to woo readers with cute baby pictures ;o)

Actions

Information

11 responses

6 08 2009
gaelikaa

Congratulations dear. Great news. My first one was poorly for a couple of days but it got okay day by day. Good luck with your breastfeeding. Back with you in a while…..

6 08 2009
miss leslieanne

*fingers & everything else crossed for you!*You'll be home before you know it – and then the real fun begins :)Lots of love to the three of you xx

6 08 2009
Kat

Oh yay! Follow the yellow brick road xxx

6 08 2009
Brit in Bosnia / Fraught Mummy

Hope you get home today and aren't too overwhelmed by the 'who left me in charge of a baby I don't have a clue what I'm doing, I haven't passed any test, oh my god!' feeling. We all have it. Even when we've had kids before.So go follow that yellow brick road. Big hugs to all 3 of you. xxps – congrats on the top 100! Well deserved.

6 08 2009
Potty Mummy

Congratulations! And 10lb 2 for a first? Wow – you are super mummy!

6 08 2009
Rebel Mother

Oh, congrats on finally meeting Squigler!You'll be home soon, fingers crossed.Cant wait for the baby picsRMxx

6 08 2009
English Mum

Aw how lovely. How's yer bits and bobs? Aw c'mon, they were all dying to ask, they're just all too polite :o)

6 08 2009
Curls

This comment has been removed by the author.

6 08 2009
Mrs OMG Pregnant

LOL to English Mum …. Im not dying to know. Im still in the ignorance is bliss frame on mind. I dont think I need to know stuff …. do I??? Hold off with all the gory details until the bean pops out, then we can compare notes!!!PLEASEEEEEEEEE xxxHa ha…Nice one re: top 100. Check you out! 🙂 xxx

7 08 2009
LoopyLu

A very big congratulations!!!! I can't wait to see his photo!The day I brought my first born home, I stayed up all night and watched him because I didn't know what to do. I wanted to make sure he was okay. There was no button to press for a nurse at home!Enjoy him xx

7 08 2009
LoopyLu

By the way, mineral water spray is a God send if it hurts to pee, post childbirth.

Leave a Reply

