Week 2 of Maternity Leave (34 weeks)

20 06 2009

No picture this week, I forgot! Gestational amnesia strikes again!

Actually, really I should write these posts as things happen because I am never going to remember everything that I did that week! Particularly as Mr C has been on holiday so I am almost a week later than planned writing this post. Might be quite short!

Monday: After my very hectic first week off I was determined that I would do some relaxing this week. So my first day was spent just relaxing and pottering around the house. Did some cooking, painting, washing of very small baby clothes. Lovely.

Tuesday: Shopping in Eastbourne, operation pack Hospital Bag. Think I have now purchased everything that I need for the arrival of our little man and everything I need for the hospital. scary stuff but being organised feels quite good. Did some cooking and some painting as well. My hands have also swollen up so much that I am unable to wear my wedding and engagement rings which makes me very sad. Also, I am practically unable to use my hands, particularly first thing in the morning. So frustrating.

Wednesday: Bad, bad night on Tuesday. Unbearable toothache and no sleep. Not good at all. Had my second Anti-D injection at the hospital which was fine. Begged dentist to see me again, managed to make appointment for Thursday. Treated myself to Starbucks and made us an amazing dinner.

Thursday: Busiest day of the week! Post office, Doctor’s appointment, coffee with a friend, dentist (where he gave me a temporary filling which seems to have helped. Why he didn’t do that last week I will never know). Nice morning, went home and did some more cooking. Mr C has never had so many home cooked meals! Baby has moved over from right side to left side which is fantastic news and I am so relieved.

Friday: More washing of very small clothes. Actual packing of bag for hospital. Not sure that I have everything or that I have not packed enough or too much. May have to blog on the subject actually. Went round to Mr C’s parent’s house for a cup of tea. The excitement never stops!

The weekend: Mr C is now officially on holiday. Yay!!! Saturday is so hot I think I will melt. Pop over to see Lovely Lady and her home improvements. Other than that I just lie around complaining I am so hot. Sunday, well I’m sure we did something…..oh yes, quiet day then had some friends and their two kids over for dinner. All very nice but I am shattered!

Actions

Information

7 responses

21 06 2009
Pizza

Cool blog, nice layout. I was just browsing through peoples profiles, I like Garth Nix too.

21 06 2009
SandyCalico

Sorry about the toothache. Do enjoy your maternity leave, make the most of this time to yourself 🙂

21 06 2009
Laura McIntyre

I love reading your posts, seems like yesterday i was there for the first time.Enjoy your maternity leave, trust me you will miss these days so much

22 06 2009
SandyCalico

You're it! xhttp://sandycalico.blogspot.com/2009/06/its-all-about-me-meme.html

24 06 2009
rosiescribble

Oh how exciting – you've packed your hospital bag. Brings back memories, and washing very small clothes as well!

25 06 2009
Polly

Make sure there are lollies in your labour bag – but possibly two packets one for you and one for your hubby – I didn't even get a look in with the bag I packed…um who needed the energy…??!!!!

12 01 2010

Leave a Reply

