PRESENTS!

9 09 2008

I just love getting things delivered. Internet shopping is the BEST!

In the past two days I have had the following delivered to work:

6 umbrellas (3 black & 3 white)
College course assesment book
Sparkly silver & diamante flower hair slides
A new mobile phone
A new laptop
4 books:

  • The Winter King – Bernard Cornwell
  • Gods in Alabama – Joshliyn Jackson
  • The complete novels of Jane Austen
  • Little Women – Louisa May Alcott

And I still have 5 more books for delivery that are not available yet, so this will stretch out! So we have new toys to play with and I have some reading material for the whole hen do / honeymoon periods. Plus the insomnia is rather bad at the moment, and that means I need books, what with the impending occasion where I will be the centre of attention which is starting to freak me out slightly. Committment – no bother. People seeing me slow dance with GF – aaaaaaaaaaaaaagggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh HELP.

I am proper excited about the hen do this weekend. There is 8 of us and we have a cottage near Canterbury in Kent to stay in for the whole weekend. It has it’s own pool and a pub 200 yards away. What more could we want?

I am waiting for GF to finish on a conference call and then we have to go food shopping and then finally home. My turn to cook tonight – Chicken Pilaf I think (I made a Prawn one last week which was too spicy for me so I am attempting to tone down the recipe. If it works I will make it for the meat eaters among us this weekend. The vegans / dairy intolerants / fussy eaters have my famous Butternut Squash and Lentil curry).

All this talk of food is making me hungry, which is mental because I haven’t stopped eating all day. Not all good stuff either. Just one of those days. Must be close to that time of the month. I get a real sugar thing and make pathetic excuses about low blood sugar to excuse me from eating a trough full of sweets and chocolate and cake. I *HEART* CAKE

Actions

Information

One response

11 09 2008
dragonfly

I can’t WAIT to hear what you think of Joss’ book!

Leave a Reply

