Friday Night

2 02 2007

Well the beginning of February bought the return of me to the world of blogging.

To celebrate the fact work changed it’s internet blocks so now I cannot even look at my blog or anyone else’s blog while at work. Typical isn’t it.

Anyway, January was fun but long and very tiring. I am sure that there is a lot to say but it escapes me at the moment. Anyway, that is all in the past now and right now I am all about the future.

Things are really starting to happen with the house. We got the contracts to sign today and we have to pay the deposit on Monday. Looks like, fingers crossed, by the end of January we will be home owners. It is scary but so, so exciting. I am going back in tomorrow to measure up the kitchen properly and try and take some photos so I will have something to show people. Don’t worry, I won’t forget you. We are also going shopping this weekend to decide on the kitchen we want and flooring, worktops etc. I am in charge of the kitchen, decorating and carpets. Paul i in charge of everything else, including the budget!!!!!

I am so very happy at the moment. I think the anniversary of Paul and I being together a year settled me somehow, like we are more legitimate now, silly I know. I don’t want to gush on too much but I am so very happy with him and cannot bear to contemplate a life without him. He is my world now and I wouldn’t give him up for anything. I am so excited about getting our house together and starting our life.

So there is a million things to think about, and talk about and decide.

Right now, though, I am going to have a glass of wine and a cuddle with the most wonderful man in the world :o)

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 02 2007
running42k

Welcome back. It’s been too long.

5 02 2007
Anne

You lucky girl! Good man and a new house! Have fun shopping!

Leave a Reply

