Post number 556

16 12 2006

Dammit. I wanted to mark the occasion of post 555. It had a certain resonance with me but I sent that short one from work yesterday and blew it!

I also forgot to post last night. Yesterday was a busy day. Work was crazy and when I got home Paul was actually out for a change so I sat down and wrapped his Christmas presents. That is all of them done now. Time flew by and I suddenly realised that I was late to go out and meet Soulmining. We went and had a drink and a chat and caught up – it had been a couple of months so it was lovely to get the gossip. Then I went and picked Paul up from his work’s outing to the bowling alley (he lost – badly. I laughed!!). By the time we got home it was late and we had an early start today so we went straight to bed. So no post!

Today has been a good day. We went to Tesco and did our big Christmas shop this morning and then came home and had a lovely cooked breakfast. I tidied and cleaned and did laundry like the wind until lunchtime when we had an appointment to go and see a house that is for sale around the corner. It needs a lot of updating but I really like it. We are thinking about it this weekend and Paul is going to see it again on Monday with his Mum. I am scared to think about it too much. It does need a lot of work but I would love that, we could really make it completely our own. It is so stressful, but exciting too.

Here are a couple of pictures.

Doesn’t look like much but it could be. I am scared of jinxing it so I won’t say any more!

The rest of the day was spent baking mince pies, icing the Christmas cake and making this:

http://www.elfyourself.com/?userid=b8362bb4f81b08d7ecc52b5G06121606

Yep, that is right, me as a dancing elf. Merry Christmas.

It has been a week since I had a cigarette. Yay me!

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 12 2006
randommummy

Do your mince pies have meat in them? My mother-in-law makes mincemeat pies (which we all refuse to eat, btw) and they actually have beef in them. Ick. Also, when I was in England I loved those biscuits that are white with little brown things in them – they sold them at ASDA. Have you ever made those? Do you know what I’m talking about?

17 12 2006
Jonathan

Good luck to you and Paul with the house. Very cool.

18 12 2006
running42k

Good luck with the house hunting. The garden looks very nice in the picture.

20 12 2006
cinemagypsy

Love the dancing elf.The house looks lovely and so does the garden. I bet next year there will be all sorts of flowers, maybe even a fairy garden.

Leave a Reply

