It’s all about me!

7 12 2006

Welcome to A place of my own.

My name is Kelly and I have been writing this blog since July 2007. I actually started blogging in June 2005 at my old blog Random Outpourings of my Mixed Up Mind but started A place of my own after getting drunk one night and confessing to all of my friends that I had a blog. I used to write under the pseudonym ‘Dancinfairy’ but earlier this year decided to become less anonymous and admit my real name!

Over my two blogs I have charted my life over the last few years – being single, meeting my husband, getting engaged and married and then becoming a mum earlier this year. I write to unload and let go of things that cram my head. I write to record my life and that of my family.

I am 31 years old and married to Mr C. I am mum to Piran who was born in August 2009. I love blogging and making things. I write a series of posts called Make It Monday where I share recipes and ideas for crafts and things that I have made. I am learning to adjust to not working and being a mum and this is where I make sense of it all.

I hope that you will follow this blog and let me know you are reading by leaving a comment. Please feel free to contact me by email if you have any questions, I would love to hear from you.

Thanks, Kelly

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

