Mundane Monday

2 10 2006

There is absolutely NOTHING going on this morning. Looks like it is going to be a very long and boring day.

It didn’t start to well. The freaky weather didn’t help – yesterday we had tornados and storms. This morning it was raining so hard I got soaked walking the 2 meters from my front door to my car. Then I had to drive through floods to get into work and when we arrived – blue skies and sunshine. Crazy.

Now it is throwing it down again which is just typical.

Oh and I was adjusting my rear view mirror this morning and it came off in my hand. Typical.

I got a bit drunk on Saturday night and I have no idea how it came up but G#1 said “Who would have a blog?” and I opened my big fat mouth and said “I do”. So that is it people I think my blog is finally pretty much public knowledge. I guess that I am ok with it. It feels a little strange but it is probably the right time as we are all moving on and doing new things – G#1 and The Photographer are probably going to be living in London (oh, by the way check out his website if you have time – it is finally up and running, needs a few changes but you can see his work and there is an article thingy in the British Journal of Photography – they have his age wrong though! He is older than me) G#2 is shacked up with her new man and they will be buying a house and doing it up, Dawnie and Mark have bought themselves a little flat and it is always difficult to get to see Security Guard as he only has 1 day off a week. I just feel like it is the end of an era for us and things are definitely changing.

We had a fun night on Saturday – round at Security Guards – drinks and nibbles. I got plastered (and I don’t think that I really drank that much) and don’t even remember leaving his house. I do remember being incredibly ill in the middle of the night then waking Paul up to rub my head to make me feel better. I woke up again at 8.45am and insisted that Paul take me home (I was staying at my flat) I spent all day either in bed or on the sofa under a duvet and was still being sick at 2pm. I have never been that hungover in my life. I am very rarely sick from drinking so this was a real shock to the system! Nothing was achieved yesterday. Not a single thing! Actually I did finish watching season 2 of Battlestar Galactica which was great. Strange ending though. Very odd. Can’t decide what I think about it at all.

I have just been chatting to Mouldy about something and it has wound me up a little. I will think about it some more and then probably post about it later.

Actions

Information

6 responses

2 10 2006
Retro Girl

Don’t feel bad..It’s been in the 50’s and 60’s (fahrenheit) here lately…chilly…now today and tomorrow it’s supposed to be 85 (f) and really severe storms …then 50’s again Wed-Sunday. This is crazy!I had that happen to me – rearview mirror just fall off in my hand. That’s so frustrating…but it’s kinda funny too :-)Sounds like a good weekend…other than the being sick part. :-(have a good week!

2 10 2006
Tim-tambolini

What do you mean you were staying at your flat? You still have another residence?

2 10 2006
Mouldy

It all sounds very nice, in spite of the illness. I didn’t know that G#1 was moving away! Also, I will also be blooging about the thing that wound you up.

2 10 2006
Dancinfairy

RG – thanks, hope you have a good week too.TT – yeah, it’s a bit complicated. I will post about it!Mouldy – well I think you should. These small minded people get right on my nerves.

2 10 2006
soulmining

You’re both tantalising us now with untold tales…Sounds like a nasty hangover 😦

3 10 2006
Joie DeVivre

Thats so weird, we had a tornado here on Sunday, and its been weird wet weather then hot boiling sun, then rain and storms again. Global Warming playin up again, jeez.That hangover sounds HELL …

Leave a Reply

