Friday bits and pieces

25 08 2006

Tried to post this yesterday (hence the title) but blogger was throwing a hissy fit or something!

Since I wrote the post earlier in the week about me not really enjoying the blogging thing at the moment and introducing some rules for me all of a sudden I am brimming over with ideas and things to post about.

I said that I was not going to post any more memes for a while. Then I was reading Running42k’s blog and a meme post that he had written. He mentions me and my decision at the beginning and makes a very pertinent point. That a meme is fun to do but in essence it is for the reader to learn something about the author.

As soon as I read this I understood why I didn’t seem to be enjoying the blog as much anymore. Most of my time was taken up with answering questions and memes and although I was enjoying it the focus of the posts were you, dear reader, learning more about little old me. The writing I was doing wasn’t really coming from the heart – it wasn’t really about me in there here and now it was too abstract for me to enjoy and the set format was stilting my writing in a way, not letting my full personality shine.

So now I feel that I have made a breakthrough I do not feel the need to stick to my rules in the same way as before. I do however have a couple that I will try and stick to. Try and write about me or something I am thinking or feeling.

I already feel that I am enjoying it much more again.

Right, dinner to make and a wedding reception to attend so I had better go. Hope you are all having a nice weekend.

Actions

Information

One response

27 08 2006
Retro Girl

Haven’t been round in awhile…Hope you and your man are doing well…When will you find out about the promotion? Wishing you luck!Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

