Friday Five (shhh, don’t tell anyone it’s Monday)

24 07 2006

I had given up on Friday’s Feast as to be honest the questions had gone a bit rubbish and I couldn’t be bothered to answer them anymore. However I saw these on Lèonie’s site and they were much better in my opinion so I thought that would try and do these instead. I think these are the Friday before last but I will start here and then do one each week!

The Friday Five

1. What about you makes you unique?

Everyone is different so I guess everyone is unique. But the things that I think make me different from the people I see everyday is my sillyness. I am really shy and quiet until you get to know me and as soon as I am comfortable in your presence Bam! I am goofing around and acting like a fool. I think that what makes it so shocking is the difference between the two Kelly’s. I have really noticed it recently, especially with Paul. The first time we went out we went for a drink at lunchtime it was all very nice and we chatted and it wasn’t awkward (which was unusual for me as a rule). Last week we went back there as it was exactly six months since that first drink and I was messing about, telling him I was getting wrinkly then trying to crease my face up like one of those dogs with the creased up faces.

2. What aspect of your physical appearance do you think makes you stick out from the crowd?

Nothing really. There is nothing unusual about me. I have always thought I am very ordinary looking. I don’t like to draw attention to myself.

3. What do you always have with you while out in public? (for example, earrings, purse, wallet, watch, etc.)

Fags, phone, wallet, keys. That is the little thing I repeat to myself everytime I go out to make sure I haven’t forgotten anything! You can usually find a book on me as well. Oh, and I never leave the house without clothes on.

4. Is there anything about your body that you think isn’t normal?

My middle toe is longer than the toe next to my big toe.

5. What are you complimented on (looks, smarts, anything) the most? Why do you think that’s the case?

Is it possible to answer this without being conceited? Well I guess it is what people say to you so perhaps not. Um….nothing? Actually people do tell me that I am a good friend which is something that makes me very happy. I don’t see my family very often so my friends are my family round here so I do try to be a good friend.

Actions

Information

4 responses

25 07 2006
running42k

Are you still smoking? I thought running would have broken you of the habit. Are you still running? The toe thing isn’t that uncommon. It’s called Morton’s foot and would affect what running shoe you chose to be comfortable in.

25 07 2006
Dancinfairy

Yep, still smoking. Wiuld say that I am going to stop soon but I am starting to sound like a broken record. It is too hot for running at the moment but when it cools down I really want to get started again.Interesting to know that about the foot though – thanks for that.

25 07 2006
Adz

The Friday’s Feast questions have been shit lately, these are much better questions

25 07 2006
dragonfly

Oooh, I like these questions! You’re right – the Friday Feasts have been crap lately. I might have to try these out for a bit also.

Leave a Reply

