Just for the sake of it

21 06 2006

I woke up today and my monthly visitor had arrived. I ache like a bitch and it feels like someone is trying to rip my womb out with a contraption that definitely involves some fishing hooks and wire. Ow ow ow ow ow.

It was one of those days where you really think that you should just stay in bed. Turns out I was right. It was all made worse by the fact that Paul, despite going out to the pub to watch the football with his mates yesterday woke up in a hideously good mood and acted like a cross between a puppy and a five year old after too many E numbers and was so full of the joys of spring I just wanted to scream. Apparently grumpy morning Kelly is quite cute but it turns out menstrual devil woman Kelly – not so much.

Anyway, I have been at work less than a hour and anything that could have gone wrong has, and the people I need to help me are not returning my calls and quite frankly the thought of there being another 7 hours of this makes me want to scream so in an attempt to cheer myself up I have decided to do some real time blogging today. Check back throughout my workday to see if I make it through the day without killing anyone. Might be amusing, might be dull but it will be exactly what happens today!

Actions

Information

3 responses

21 06 2006
Léonie

“it feels like someone is trying to rip my womb out with a contraption that definitely involves some fishing hooks and wire”Oh God, I know that feeling. Yuck, I hope you feel better soon.

21 06 2006
soulmining

“it feels like someone is trying to rip my womb out with a contraption that definitely involves some fishing hooks and wire”I’m guessing you haven’t seen a Korean film called The Isle? It’s not very nice.Moving swiftly on… so this real-time up date, is it like the Poosday Drinks Project but without the hot beverages?

24 06 2006
Anne

I love all of your posts about today (or whatever day it was) and I love Spoon Man and I love that Richard Marx song!

Leave a Reply

